عن فسحة

الأثر لنا | فسحة مشروع مدته 7 أشهر  بتمويل من مفوضية الأمم المتحدة لشئون اللاجئين وبتنظيم من جمعية الفكر العمراني | مجاورة بالشراكة مع تير دي زوم. يهدف المشروع إلى تعزيز التعايش السلمي بين الأطفال السوريين النازحين وبين مجتمعاتهم المضيفة بالقاهرة من خلال التأكيد على الأواصر التاريخية المشتركة بين مصر وسوريا. خلال فترة المشروع شارك حوالي 200 طفل مصري وسوري في زيارات تفاعلية لمواقع تاريخية بحي الخليفة بالقاهرة التاريخية، حيث تعرفوا على التاريخ من خلال موضوعات مختلفة تتمحور حول مفهوم العائلة وبيت العائلة وقيمة اللعب وفوائد السفر مع التعبير عن تلك الموضوعات وتطبيقها من خلال الحكي والفنون البصرية والحرفية.

المنهجية

بدأ العمل في فسحة في يونيو 2015 بمرحلة تجهيزية لمدة شهرين، عمل خلالها فريق فسحة مع مؤرخين وأثريين وتربويين وفنانين ومنظمات مجتمع مدني تعمل مع السوريين والأطفال وذلك في سبيل تطوير برنامج تعليم تفاعلي موجه لأطفال تتراوح أعمارهم من 9- 15 سنة حيث يُبنى البرنامج على التاريخ الثري لجامع أحمد بن طولون وبيتي آمنة بنت سالم والكريتلية بالإضافة إلى مقتنيات جاير أندرسون التي جمعها من مختلف بلاد العالم والمعروضة بالبيتين الأثريين. فكانت الفكرة هي استنباط قصص من هذا التاريخ وتصميم نشاطات تكشف الروابط التاريخية بين مصر وسوريا بل مع المنطقة والعالم ككل. فيدرك الأطفال أن السفر قد يكون إيجابيا وأن التغيير قد يكون جيدا. ويتعلمون أن التاريخ ركيزة أساسية للهوية - سواء كان ذكريات شخصية أو سرد أُسري أو تاريخ محلي أو قومي أو عالمي. كما أنه وسيلة لفهم كيف ولد إنجاز الإنسان من خلال التبادل والتواصل والذي قد يكون وليد المحن والحروب.

المراحل

تم تمويل المرحلة الأولى عن طريق مفوضية الأمم المتحدة لشئون اللائجين خلال الفترة من شهر يونيه وحتى ديسمبر 2015. يتم حاليًا التخطيط للمرحلة الثانية بتمويل من يونيسكو القاهرة وبالتعاون مع جمعية الفكر العمراني - مجاورة.

دليل إرشادي

جاري العمل

 

الفيديوهات جميع الفيديوهات
المواضيع
اللعب
يتناول هذا البرنامج مفهوم اللعب والألعاب تاريخيا بدءا من العصر القديم إلى الآن. وذلك من خلال اشراك الأطفال في نشاطات تفاعلية لتصميم وتصنيع لعب وألعاب مستوحاه من التاريخ وتتناول موضوعات تاريخية مشتركة بين مصر وسوريا. فيتعرف الأولاد على تاريخ اللعب متى وأين اخُترعت الألعاب القديمة كالحجلة، ونط الحبل، والطائرات الورقية. كما يتعرفوا أيضا على تاريخ الألعاب اللوحية سواء كانت مشهورة كالشطرنج والطاولة والداما أو أقل شهرة كالمنقلة وباتشيسى أو ألعاب قديمة كالسنت الفرعوني المصري و لعبة أور الملكية من حضارة بين النهرين. فيُشجيع الأطفال على شرح الألعاب التي كانت تلعبها عائلاتهم قديما ومحاولة تعلم لعب تلك الألعاب،وأخيرا يصنع الأولاد ثلاثة أنواع مختلفة من قطع الألعاب الخاصة بهم وهي قطع شطرنج استوحت شخصياته من أساطير الكريتلية وأشكال لأقراص الطاولة مستوحاه من الزخارف الإسلامية بالإضافة إلى طائرات ورقية ودمى مستوحاه من الحضارات القديمة بمصر وسوريا.
السفر

يتناول هذا البرنامج مفهوم السفر والترحال وطرح فكرة النزوح من بلد لآخر وذلك من خلال تصميم وتنفيذ الأطفال للعبة تتيح لهم السفر والتنقل بين 8 مدن من مدن العالم العربي والبحر المتوسط لكسب النقاط والتعرف على معلومات جديدة عن كل مدينة.

خلال الورش يعمل الأطفال معاً على تصميم كروت اللعب باستخدام فن الكولاج وتكوين أسئلة اللعب من خلال جمع معلومات عن تاريخ مدن في مصر، وسوريا، والعراق، وفلسطين، وتونس، وتركيا، والسعودية، والأندلس. بحيث تتمحور المعلومات حول تاريخ تلك المدن والعلاقات بينها وبين المدن الأخرى في فترة الحكم الإسلامي. على سبيل المثال، يمكن طرح سؤال عن أحد المعالم البارزة بالمدينة كقصر الحمرا بالأندلس، أو عن العلاقة بين مدينتين كجمع وترحيل أمهر الحرفيين من القاهرة إلى الآستانة (اسطنبول حاليا) في فترة الحكم العثماني، أو يمكن أن يطلب من اللاعبين تأدية أو تمثيل حركة نشاط مرتبطه بالمدينة كغناء أغنية أو تمثيل مشهد تاريخي.

العائلة
يتناول هذا البرنامج مفهوم العائلة تاريخيا بدءاً من العصر الإسلامي إلى الآن من خلال محورين أساسيين، الأول يهتم بتاريخ العائلات من خلال الحكي (الحكواتية) والثاني يهتم ببيت العائلة من خلال الفن والبناء (البنائين). فتعلم الحكواتية كيفية التعبير عن أنفسهم من خلال تأليف أغاني وقصص قصيرة مستوحاة من قصص في التاريخ عن السفر والهجرة وذلك بالإضافة إلى حكاياتهم العائلية. أما البنائين فاهتموا بمعنى البيت في الماضي والحاضر والمستقبل. فبدأوا بمناقشة ووصف بيوتهم الحالية والبيوت قديماً ومقارنتها بالبيت التقليدي الذي قاموا بزيارته (بيت الكريتلية). ثم عملوا على تصميم أثاث لمجسم توضيحي لبيت سكني تقليدي مع تخيل قصة العائلة القاطنة بهذا المنزل والتي استضافت عائلة أخري نازحة. تلى ذلك العمل على تصميم وتأثيث غرف أحلامهم المستقبلية.

ABOUT

Athar Lina | Fus-ḥa is a seven-month project funded by UNHCR and coordinated by the Built Environment Collective | Megawra in collaboration with Terre des Hommes. Its aim is to promote peaceful coexistence among Syrian children refugees and their host community in Cairo through emphasising common historical links between Egypt and Syria. Close to 200 Syrian and Egyptian children participated in interactive visits to historical sites in the neighbourhood of al-Khalifa in Historic Cairo, discussed history within themes that centred on the meaning of family, the family home, the value of play and the benefits of travel, and expressed their understanding of these issues through storytelling and visual art.

PROCESS

Work on Fus-ḥa started in June 2015 with a two-month planning period in which the Fus-ḥa team worked with historians, art historians, educationalists, artists and community organisations working with Syrians and children to develop an interactive educational program suited to children aged 9-15 that builds on the rich history of the mosque of Ibn Tulun and the houses of al-Kritliyya and Amna bint Salim and the eclectic Gayer-Anderson collection on display at these houses. The idea was to extrapolate from these history stories and design activities that explore the historical links between Egypt and Syria, to between them and the rest of the region and between the region and the world. Through this, children understood that travel could be positive and that change could be good. They also learnt that through times of uncertainty, history - whether personal memories, family narratives or local, national, regional or world history- can be an anchor that grounds identity. It can also be a tool to understand how human achievement is created through exchange and communication that in many cases come out of adversity and trials.

PHASES

Phase 1 was funded by UNHCR it started in June 2015 and ended in December 2015. We are currently planning phase 2 funded by UNESCO Cairo and coordinated by the Built Environment Collective - Megawra.

KITS

In progress

 

VIDEOS ALL VIDEOS
THEMES
PLAY
This theme addresses the concept of play and games that historically range from antiquity to the present. Through interactive activities, children participate in the design and assembly of toys and games inspired by the common history between Egypt and Syria. Children were introduced to the history of play and taught when and where traditional games like hopscotch, jump rope and kites were invented. In addition to these, children learnt about the history of board games, whether popular ones like Chess, Backgammon and Checkers or lesser known games such as Manqala and Pachisi, or obsolete games such as the Ancient Egyptian Senet and the Mesopotamian Royal Game of Ur. Children were encouraged to demonstrate the games that have been commonly played in their families through the years. After learning to play these games, children made their own chess pieces inspired by characters from the Kritliyya myths and checkers pieces with Islamic designs. They created kites and figurines inspired by toys from Ancient Egypt and Syria.
TRAVEL
This theme addresses the concept of travel and immigration and the idea of displacement from one country to another. Through the children’s design and implementation of games that allow them to travel between eight cities of the Arab world and the Mediterranean Sea to gain points, they learn information about each city. During the workshops, children worked together to design collage playing cards and create quiz questions by gathering information about the history of cities in Egypt, Syria, Iraq, Palestine, Tunisia, Turkey, Saudi Arabia and Andalusia. Questions focused on the histories of these cities during the Islamic period and the relationships between these cities. For example, a question could be asked about a certain Islamic landmark in the city, such as the Alhambra Palace in Andalusia, or the relationship between Cairo and Istanbul when Cairo’s artisans were rounded up and taken to Istanbul during the Ottoman period, or players could be asked to perform a historical scene, or song.
FAMILY
This theme was explored through two sub themes; the first looking at family narratives through storytelling and the second thinking about the family home through art and building. The young storytellers learnt how to express themselves through songs and short stories they wrote themselves while exploring stories of travel and immigration in history and within their family narratives. On the other hand, the young builders reflected on the meaning of home in the past, present and future. They were first asked to discuss their homes now and in the past then compare them to the traditional home they visited (Bayt al-Kritliyya). Then they worked on a model of a traditional home to furnish it and introduce characters within a storyline that had a family living in the house hosting an immigrant family. Finally, they explored the future by producing models of their dream bedrooms.